View and update users information including contact info, billing details, market, plan and roles.
- Contact info
- Custom fields
- Referral code
- Invoice date (specific to valet storage & user-level invoices)
- Billing method
- Billing trigger
- Admin role
- Admin emails
- Disable a user account
The main details page of a User's profile contains the high level information for that specific user.
Where you see a pencil icon, you can click on that to edit the respective information.
Note: The user's profile image is the Gravatar that is assigned to their email address. This is not added through or by Storeganise, nor is it editable in Storeganise. This is managed directly by the owner of the email address themselves through Gravatar.
You can apply labels to users by clicking on the label icon on the top right. Select one or multiple labels to add to the valet order then click elsewhere on the page to save them.
You can setup & update labels in the Label settings.
Use the Notes section to add notes specific to the user that will always show at the top of the user profile. These are useful to note important information such as any unique operations associated with the user or any specific ways in which payments are received from this customer.
For less important notes or a log of follow ups, adding comments to the History section may be more useful.
Click on the pencil icon pencil icon to start editing.
The notes section supports Markdown which is enables you to add simple formatting into the text. If you want to learn more about using Markdown, check out this Markdown cheatsheet or this Markdown editor.
Once saved, you'll see the notes using the applied Markdown formatting.
Set by the system and is a unique identified for each user.
Edit the First name and Last name by clicking on the pencil icon.
Edit the Email by clicking on the pencil icon.
If you change the email address, you may find the system give you an error that user doesn't exist - this may happen if the URL that was used had the user's email address but this has now since changed. Just go to the user page and search using the new email address.
In the case that you are running a dual language setup, this will show the language that your user has signed up with and will determine the language of the system-generated emails they will receive too.
The date that the user's account was created.
*Specific to valet storage users
Market (specific to valet storage users)
The Market that a user is assigned to. You can edit this by clicking on the pencil icon.
Note: changing a market will change how a customer is charged so make sure you aware of this before making any changes.
*Specific to valet storage users
Plan (specific to valet storage users)
The Plan that the user is assigned to (if you have plans enabled for your market). This can be edited by clicking on the pencil icon.
This info will auto-fill in the address section when a user creates a new order but can be updated to another address, if required.
Area (specific to valet storage users)
Chosen from the preset list of Areas.
Free format phone number entry.
Free format entry- enter customer's company name if applicable.
Custom fields allow you to create your own custom data points and types of data that you want to track for your users. The list of custom fields will vary by instance based on what you have setup in the Custom fields settings.
You can have different types of custom fields setup. If you want to upload files, it should be setup as a File type in the settings. You can have as many custom fields setup so if you want to save different types of files, you can setup multiple custom fields for each file / document category.
Note: Files uploaded must be under 5MB per file. If you are uploading multiple files for multiple custom fields at the same time, all files in aggregate must be under 5MB. Therefore if you need to upload multiple files of larger sizes, these must be done each as a separate update.
A system generated alphanumeric code unique to each user designed to track referrals if a user successfully refers their acquaintance to use your service. Successful referrals will appear as line items in the Credits section of the user account.
Invoice date (specific to valet storage & user-level invoices)
Invoice date on the user level dictates which day of the month the valet storage or user-level invoices will be generated.
A user's invoice date is set automatically by the system on the date that a customer's first valet storage order is completed (i.e. when valet orders have been completed and items have been put into storage). This can be updated manually if needed but please note that this could impact the user's next invoice
- Invoices are created at 10PM in each instance's respective time zone. Therefore if an order is completed after 10PM, you may need to manually create the first invoice for that date as it has passed the time of the system generation of the invoices for that respective date.
- If you manually create a user and manually add items to a user's account / setup charges on the user account, the Invoice date will not be set by the system and you will need to do this manually to ensure that invoices are generated accordingly.
- *Important*: If no Invoice Date is set or the date is removed from a user's account, no valet storage or user level invoices will be generated.
This indicates how customers will pay their invoices and there are 2 options:
- Payment gateway: With this setting, the user's registered payment method will be used to settle invoices (whether automatically processed or by manually charging the customer's card as per the Billing trigger setting, below). The user will not be able to create any orders from the Customer Portal without entering a payment method first.
- Invoice: With this setting, invoices will be sent to a customer and the invoice status will need to be manually updated when payments are received. A user set to be invoiced will NOT be required to enter payment details in the Customer Portals to create orders.
- Note: If you have a payment gateway setup, this will default to the Payment gateway option but can be overridden manually if, for example, you want to allow a customer to create orders without needing to enter payment details first or if you want to invoice them manually (e.g. business customers).
This indicates how the invoices will be generated and processed by the system. There are 3 settings available:
- Default: This is what is applied as the default and will follow the default billing trigger setting from the General settings.
- Automatic: Invoices will be sent automatically (in the case that a user or instance doesn't have a payment gateway setup). If there is a payment gateway setup and the user has credit card details on file, invoices will automatically charge the customer's registered payment method.
- Manual: Invoices will go to Draft state after which they'd have to manually be sent to the customer or charged (in the case the customer has payment details on file).
- Billing ID: In the case that they have a registered payment method, click on this link to open the user's billing profile in the payment gateway's dashboard.
- Payment methods: Depending on your payment gateway, this will show some information on the payment method(s) registered against the user's account (.e.g card type, last 4 digits and expiry date). Click on the Change card link to update the credit card information or click on the Add card link if there is no payment method saved.
Note: This might look different depending on the payment gateway you have setup.
If the user has access to the Management Portal, they will have an Admin role set. Managers can click on the pencil icon to update the Admin roles assigned to a user. Learn more in the Admin roles help doc.
When a user has an admin role enabled, an additional section will appear at the bottom of the user details page, allowing you to enable or disable which system email the user will receive. Learn more in the Admin roles & emails help doc.
Disable a user account
- If you would like to disable a user's account, click on the ⠇icon on the top right of the User's page and select Disable user account.
- You will be asked to confirm and then enter a reason.
A disabled account will be unable to login to either the Customer Portals or the Management Portal.
Re-enabling an account
- To re-enable an account just click on the ⠇icon and select Re-enable user account.