*Specific to valet storage setups

Contents


Overview

Use the Areas settings tab to edit the information associated with the delivery areas that you service.

Areas settings

Adding & updating areas

In the Main settings, click on the Areas tab. Click on the + icon to add a new item type or product or select one from the list to update an existing one.

Name

What customers will see in the delivery area drop-down when creating orders and will be used in the User's profile. It is also used to help organise & categorise jobs.

Surcharge

Can be used in the case that you have an additional charge you want added for deliveries & collections to this area. Surcharges are added to the job itself and can be, if necessary, deleted manually from within the job.
Note: surcharges apply to every job, irrespective of type (e.g. empty box delivery, collection, return delivery).

Note

Optional text that will appear if a customer chooses the delivery area in question. Use this, for example, to explain if surcharges apply to a delivery area.

Note: If you have a dual-language setup, the Name and Note will have 2 entries so you can enter the terms in both languages respectively.

Update an area

Deleting areas

Click on the Delete button to delete an area. In order to delete an area, there cannot be any users assigned to that area.

Did this answer your question?