In this stage of the order you can scan in empty boxes or stored items to be sent to the customer either manually or by using a barcode scanner.
Pick empty boxes
Click on the Scan item button to open the barcode scanner modal.
If you are running Storeganise on a mobile device or tablet, you can use your device's camera to scan the item barcode once you allow the site to access and use your device's camera.
Then simply hover the camera over each respective barcode and the items will get added. As they get added, they'll appear in a list under the camera view.
When you are done, click on Finish and the items will be added to the valet order.
If you'd like to manually add item IDs without using a barcode scanner, click on the + icon and add the IDs in the modal that appears.
Note: On Android devices, use Google Chrome browser. On Apple devices, you must use Safari in order for the camera barcode scanner to work.
Pick stored items
If the order includes stored items to be picked, these will appear in a list with the respective item type, item ID and item location.
Click on the Scan items button to open the scanner and follow the steps mentioned in the above section to scan in the items.
Alternatively, you can select the respective items by clicking on the ▢ icon next to each item (or the ▢ icon at the top of the list to select all).
Once the respective items have been selected, click on the green Picked button to mark the items as picked and then you can complete the step.
Using a separate barcode scanner
If you have a barcode scanner, you can simply scan the IDs of the boxes or items consecutively (learn more about using scanners with Storeganise in this help doc).
Adding additional items
If you need to scan additional boxes or items into the order, you can do so just by continuing to scan or add boxes or items until done. These must all be marked as empty / unassigned in the system otherwise the system will not allow them to be added to the order. For stored items, they must be items that are in storage and assigned to the same user as the one in the order.
Once all items are added, the "Finished picking" step will become green and when you are ready, you can click through to the next step.